Knitting for Sanity

2014-01-28 12.31.45

Yesterday I woke up to the sounds of a giggling little girl and a purring kitty. It was very sweet and once I opened my eyes the little girl planted a big, wet kiss on my nose. We laughed and played with the cat for a few minutes. Sorry the picture isn’t that great, but Bella’s expression is hilarious.
2014-01-27 07.20.47

But then by the end of the day, another Monday off from school, my patients was running thin and I needed something to keep me busy and not nag the kids. So of course I reached for the needles and quick project, a hat made with beautiful Noro Silk Garden. The project was so fast and just what I needed. I knit about half of it last night, completed in a few rows before I hit the gym this morning, and it was finished by lunch. Just in time for Sarah (and Fozzy Bear) to model.

2014-01-28 08.27.45

2014-01-28 12.30.46

I’m linking up to Frontier Dreams Keep Calm Craft On. Check it out to see what others are creating this week.

6 thoughts on “Knitting for Sanity

  1. I like your title – knitting for sanity. Actually got a t-shirt from my hubby and daughters for Christmas one year that says ” I knit so I don’t kill people”. 😉 Great and warm looking hat!

Leave a Reply

