Signs of Spring

We’ve had a very mild winter with not a lot of rain. My poor yard is showing the wear and tear of very dry year. The yard had been re-landscaped in the mid 90’s and I cringe when I have to admit that was 20 years ago. When we moved here 7 years ago everything was so lush and mostly planted with native or at least drought tolerant plants (minus the lawn, of course). Maybe we haven’t been the best gardeners or maybe things have just run their course, but everything just looks brown and blah. I have grand ideas for my yard, but I don’t really have the knowledge or skills to do it myself and I definitely don’t have the money to hire a designer. So for now it is what it is. But as I was sitting on the deck yesterday enjoying the warm winter sun, I noticed spots of fresh green here and there, and realized spring is on it’s way. And just maybe there is hope.

IMG_0536

IMG_0534

IMG_0532

IMG_0547

IMG_0545

IMG_0551

IMG_0565

Leave a Reply

