Progress

Last week I mentioned I was planning on starting the Sisters’ Ten Quilt. I had a quiet weekend without the kids so I made a ton of progress. I completed the January, February, and June blocks. The finished quilt requires two of each block which I did with different fabrics for a scrappier look. I haven’t done any sewing in a while, which I think shows in some of the blocks, but I’m okay with that. I also had a little difficulty because you only need two of each block so it felt like I didn’t get into a rhythm. I guess that’s why it’s a block of a month and not a quilt in a weekend kind of project. I’m loving the fabric, but some of the combinations aren’t quite working for me. I’m hoping that once part of the completed quilt it will come together. My goal for the next few days is to finish the July blocks.

IMG_1048

And look at how I picked up Sarah from school yesterday. They were able to wear pjs and bring a stuffed animal in celebration of Dr. Seuss’ birthday. How cute she is!

2014-03-03 11.03.44

2014-03-03 11.03.49

I’ve linked up with Frontier Dreams Keep Calm Craft On.

2 thoughts on “Progress

Leave a Reply

