Spring Cleaning

IMG_2273

Seems that I became a little over enthusiastic about organizing all my sewing and knitting supplies…in fact I added a bit to it yesterday. But the items, mostly notions, are to be used for very specific projects in the next few weeks. The weekend just got away from me and before I knew it, it was Sunday morning and the kids were back from their dad’s. I’ve been pretty overwhelmed with the status/chaos of my room lately so I at least tackled that. I even have a few bags of clothes and shoes to donate. Some fresh cut flowers always help a room feel new and fresh again. (And for now we’ll just ignore the opposite corner.)

bedside

IMG_2286

The black and white photo on top of my dresser is from a photography class (developing film, the dark room, etc) in high school. I was probably 16! I found it recently in the garage in one of the boxes from my dad’s house. It feels sort of strange to stare at this picture of me from 20 years ago, but I also just love it and the honest expression I’m giving the camera. It’s also a reminder that that girl still lives within me, sometimes I forget that.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend. We have one more week of school and then spring break is upon us. I’m ready for some quality time with the kids…but first we have to push through this week, filled with Easter egg hunts, parties, and of course baseball.

Leave a Reply

