Hot Cross Buns

IMG_2572
Hot-cross buns!
Hot-cross buns!
One a penny, two a penny,
Hot-cross buns!
If you have no daughters,
Give them to your sons;
One a penny, two a penny,
Hot-cross buns!

How could it be I forgot about making hot cross buns yesterday? I guess it was the commotion of the beginning of spring break. Back in the fall I read The Husband’s Secret which takes place around Easter. There were a few scenes where the characters were eating hot cross buns on Good Friday and I remember thinking, “oh, I can’t wait for Easter!” And…I forgot. Thank goodness we don’t live in Elizabethan England and I can bake hot cross buns whenever I want. Check out this article on the history and traditions surrounding this bread.

IMG_2586

Wishing everyone a Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

