Poppies

IMG_3223

IMG_3240

I finished up another project from Weekend Sewing…it’s the tote bag and it’s awesome. It’s quite large and will be perfect for all those weekend getaways this summer. That was a joke. More likely it will hold snacks, beach toys, and soggy towels…there, that sounds more like me. I’m loving the bold poppy print. I found it in the home décor section at Joann’s in case you need to get some yourself. I had two women stop in at the cutting counter asking about the fabric. The lining is Denyse Schmidt, also from Joann’s. This was a quick, satisfying project. I’m tempted to make another one slightly smaller so I can use it more for everyday use. We’ll see.

I don’t have any other sewing projects lined up for this week. I’ve put the sewing machine away and I’m trying to keep the dinning room table clear for the kids. They have been crafting like crazy lately. My goal is to finish up the socks I’m knitting. What are you working on this week? I’ve linked up to Keep Calm Craft On

4 thoughts on “Poppies

  1. love the bag and I love the lining inside along with the must have inner pocket. Those little details add up to visual pleasure and functionality!

  2. I love this bag and the fabric. I think the poppies are just stunning and I can see why people asked you about the fabric. I am sure you will get many compliments as you use it.

Leave a Reply

