Baby Steps

IMG_3356

I’ve been so busy the past month sewing up new skirts and dresses for summer that I sort of forgot about my Briar Rose Quilt. I’m about 3/4 finished with all the blocks and typical of me, I lose interest or find something more pressing to work on. This week my goal is to finish up the last blocks (only 4 1/2 to go). I’ve armed myself with a strong cup of coffee and some inspiration from my favorite quit blogs…and I’m ready. After so much garment sewing, it’s nice to have a project (at least individual blocks) that comes together more quickly and gives me the motivation to push through.

IMG_3358

Kitties must be the original photobombers. She sees me on the floor and it must mean I’m there to lavish attention on her.

It’s Tuesday, so I’m linking up to Frontier Dreams Keep Calm Craft On.

Leave a Reply

