Three Little Kittens

IMG_3906

IMG_3923

It happens to still be one of our favorite nursery rhymes. We have this Paul Galdone version. I was on Flickr the other week looking at vintage embroidery patterns and happened upon this gem and knew it would be prefect for Sarah’s room and a nice little project for me. It’s really been heating up here and even sitting at the sewing machine is too hot so I’ve been looking for smaller hand projects. But alas, my little girl is turning 6 in a couple weeks and is still requesting a purple dress.  This Denyse Schmidt fabric is the sister fabric to my yellow skirt. I think we’ll look super cute together on her birthday without being too matchy matchy, a la Laura Ashley c 1987.

IMG_3900

So that’s what I’m working on. I’ve linked up with Frontier Dreams KKCO

5 thoughts on “Three Little Kittens

Leave a Reply

