Dream Fairies

1

Fairies really have been taking over Sarah’s imagination lately. The other day she accidently pulled down the butterfly mobile above her bed. I was a little sad. We did create it together after all, a few years ago out of watercolored coffee filters and clothespins (sorry no picture). But of course I saw this misfortune as an opportunity to create another mobile. I remember seeing these on Pinterest and thought I could put my own spin on it. While I was busy making yarn pompoms for the fairy dresses, Sarah sorted though some shell to find ones with holes along with some pretty beads and bells to string. I had the vision of many fairies dancing in the breeze, but getting those pompoms on the clothespins was a pain, really. So for now we have three fairies. Perfect for bring sweet dreams to my sweet girl.

purple2

2

(Sorry for the dark/blurry pictures. Sarah’s room is a lovely shade of purple, Benjamin Moore lily lavender to be exact, and doesn’t receive any direct light during the day. Good for sleep, bad for pictures.)

Linking up with Frontier Dreams KKCO

2 thoughts on “Dream Fairies

Leave a Reply

