Adult Friendship Bracelets and Giveaway

 

bracelets

The Rainbow Loom is making a strong reappearance at our house again this summer. Every morning before I even get up, Daniel creeps out to the living room to get busy looming. It’s a great creative outlet for him and I’m happy he has something to occupy himself in the wee hours of the morning!

IMG_4754

I thought I should get in on the fun, but in a slightly more grown up way. The other day in the car I noticed how golden my arms look, perfectly sun-kissed and screaming out for some adornment. When I got home I rummaged through my yarn stash, found my beads, and got to work. There were a number of trial and errors since I’ve never crochet with beads before, but I think in the end I created a wonderful little bracelet for these warm summer days.

I’ve seen this type of bracelet on Pinterest before, but usually made with embroidery floss. I did try this, but the thread split so easily and I found it really frustrating. Not the kind of crafting experience I was looking for. I ended up having great results with an old skein of Berroco NaturLin (discontinued). The goldish color gives it a bit more sophistication while still holding onto the relax, hippy look. Do you know what I mean? Anyway, I’m going a bit crochet crazy here making these bracelets and I certainly don’t need more than 2 or 3 so I’m going to add the rest to my etsy shop this week.

IMG_4763

And for one lucky lady just leave a comment with what bracelet is your favorite. They are all fully adjustable so unless you have an extremely odd sized wrist, I’m sure it will fit you.  Daniel says he’s in charge of randomly picking a winner this Friday. Good luck!

IMG_4775

Linking up with KCCO and Yarn Along. Go check out what others are working on this week.

8 thoughts on “Adult Friendship Bracelets and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

