Oaklet Shawl

Over the weekend I finally visited A Verb for Keeping Warm in Oakland, Ca. They offer a small but beautiful selection of yarn and I quickly spotted this gorgeous Madelintosh in Espadrilles. The name alone will be sure to bring back warm memories of summer during the long, gray days of winter. I’ve casted on for the Oaklet Shawl and right now it’s perfect for the mindless, stress-relieving knitting one needs while home with the kids all summer!

oaklet

I’m in the middle of book three of the Outlander series and still loving it…though I think I’ll take a break after finishing this book. We wouldn’t want Jamie Fraser fatigue would we?!

Linking up with KCCO and Yarn Along

5 thoughts on “Oaklet Shawl

Leave a Reply

