Summer Days

 knitting

My days have been spent knitting and reading, reading and knitting. It’s been quite enjoyable. I am completely addicted to the Outlander book series. I said last week that I would be taking a break from the series after finishing book 3…well, that didn’t happen. The author hooked me once again at the end of the book and I immediately download book 4, Drums of Autumn.

I’ve cast on another shawl and I’m not really sure what I’m doing with it. Right now it’s alternating knit and garter stitches, but I’m going to start a lace section soon. So maybe this shawl is more of a sampler. Who knows what it will look like in the end, but it will be functional at least.

That’s it for me…a quiet week. I’ll take it. School starts on the 25th!

Linking up with Yarn Along.

2 thoughts on “Summer Days

Leave a comment